top of page
  • Writer's pictureVirginia Richins

Book of Mormon Fun

Updated: Jan 18

I plan to use this page to add fun ideas to go along with Come Follow Me Lessons throughout the year. I love when I can have Singing Times focused on what we are learning. I actually started this year out with showing the kids a newer version of the Book of Mormon with a replica of the original Book of Mormon while we sang the Iron Rod. It was super fun and even teachers enjoyed seeing it.

Book of Mormon Plates

Last year I made a scroll with the books of the New Testament and we would sing it every Sunday right before we would start Primary. We would sing other songs before it as kids came into the room, but our last song would always be Books in the New Testament with the scroll. The kids enjoyed it all year long and it was a great signal to both the Presidency and the Kids that we were ready to start. This year I created Book of Mormon Plates (with the help of my awesome hubby). The kids are already loving them. Check out this video for a simple and more pricy version of the plates:




Book of Mormon Playlists

I decided to create a couple of playlists for my Primary this year. It has not only program songs but other songs listed in Come Follow Me. Then I created a printable to pass out to all the kids. You can see the playlist printable here:



I will keep adding more fun ideas as they come to me throughout the year, so stay tuned!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page