top of page
  • Writer's pictureVirginia Richins

More Than Enough

Updated: May 1, 2022


Flip Chart

I had perhaps a bit too much fun making this flip chart. In our ward, I am planing to have the Primary, Young Men, and Young Women sing this song. So I made the flip chart reflect the different parts. Our primary will sing the first verse (green words) and all the choruses (black words). The Young Men will sing the second verse (blue words) and all the choruses. The Young Women will sing the bridge (pink words) and all the choruses. I also made the images for each verse and chorus coincide with the parts (i.e. pictures of boys for the parts young men will sing). I also underlined the parts that change in the choruses so as to help remind them of the different words. I plan to put the flip chart up in the primary room as we sing. I like to tape the pages together accordian style as verses and choruses so that I can easily put them up on the chalk board with magnets or push pins. Then I will three hole punch a flip chart and have my husband flip it while I lead with my hands when we perform. Hopefully you enjoy the flip chart. I make the pictures and words big so that all the kids can see them when we perform in Sacrament Meeting. As a tip, if you are viewing this from your phone, click the three dots in the upper left hand corner and select "print layout" for easier viewing. You can access the flip chart here:


I ended up creating a second flip chart for this song because some of the youth had a hard time seeing all the words. So what I did was enlarge the words as large as I could to fit them with the pictures. Then I printed the primary's part on a light yellow cardstock, the young men's on a light blue cardstock, and the young women's on a light pink cardstock. Then I printed the choruses on white cardstock. This way they knew which parts to sing. Here is the flip chart in case you need a larger print version:



Hand Motions

I had fun coming up with the hand motions and ASL for this song. I plan to actually have the kids use them when we perform this song because I think it will make it all the more special. I put the full hand motions at the beginning of the video in case you need to come back and practice it again. That will make it easy to just start it from the beginning and rewind it as needed. I do go slower after that and explain what the hand motions mean. If there are too many hand motions for you or your primary, it is totally fine to cut some out. Just do whatever works best for you! Happy singing!



M&M Mom QR Code Tag

I decided I wanted to give the youth and primary an extra chance to practice at home and a thank you for all their hard work for practicing the last few weeks. So I made a tag to put on fun sized M&Ms to encourage them to practice. I think they will love it.


Below is the link for that document in case you need it:






This is all I have for this song so far, but I will update this post if more ideas come to me.

1,011 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Комментарии


bottom of page