top of page
  • Writer's pictureVirginia Richins

Nephi's Courage

Updated: Jan 18


Flip Chart

Here is my flip chart for this song. I hope you like it. I like to make the words super large so I can use them in Sacrament Meeting too. I also love to print mine on cardstock so I don't need to use sheet protectors. This helps avoid the glare and I can use a three hole punch if using it in a binder. For Singing Time, I put mine side by side together using two small pieces of tape between each page and store them by verse or chorus folded acordian style. This makes it super easy to put on the board quickly when I come into primary so my hands are free. You can access and print this free flip chart by clicking on the link below:


Scarves

I also came up with a video with scarf movements. You could easily modify it to ribbon wands if you wanted too. Check it out here:




Nephi Gets the Plates Activity

I saw a fun idea for sharing the story of Nephi getting the plates. So I printed up pictures and scriptures to go along with the activity. Basically you print the story pictures and put colored paper

on the backs. I just taped them to the story pictures and wrote the numbers on them. Then you flip over the start page with the start of the lyrics. After that I watched for classes singing well. I asked their teachers to pick a child from their class to pick the next number. The idea is it would be a number touching the last lyrics. If they got the lyrics right, we sang up to as far as the lyrics went. If they got them wrong, we hit an obstacle Nephi had to overcome to get the plates. I mostly just talked about the story if they got it wrong or shared a small part of the scripture listed. I wanted to add the full scripture in case I needed reminders for future years. The kids loved this game! Even the Senior Primary got into it and at the end wanted to hear all the obstacles. When we got to the end, I just shared the last few pictures. And for the lyrics part of the song, I just used my flip chart images. Here is the link for the scripture images:




I am sure I will come up with more fun ideas for this song. I will add them to this post as I do. Happy Singing :)

506 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page