top of page
  • Writer's pictureVirginia Richins

Valentine's Day

Updated: Feb 13


Cupid's Pick

A few years ago, I saw these cute conversation hearts on Camille's Primary Ideas in her Resource Library. You can check out here page here: https://camillesprimaryideas.com/blog She has tons of great printables where you can print several pages of these conversation hearts.

I just laminated them so I can reuse them as many times as I want and write different songs on them. This year, I decided it would be so fun to try use this toy bow and arrow to have the kids try to shoot at the heart or scripture to choose which song to sing. I figure that each kid will get only one chance to shoot. If they miss, I will choose another kid. We could even take them down as each heart gets hit, so we ensure we sing as many of the songs as possible. I will likely just sing the songs with them using my flip charts, but you could add movement or scarves or instruments if you wanted. I find we can sing through more songs if we keep it simple.


Valentines

Chad Thackery shared this fun image in the Primary Choristers Facebook page. I loved it so I printed it out big and laminated it. In previous years I have also printed out silly valentines and put songs on the back of those.


Here are some fun links for you to print some extra chessy ones if you want.

Book of Mormon:




This year, I used extra candy canes from Christmas that the ward gave to me and turned them into heart candies for the kids. I also found scripture quotes from the Book of Mormon and used them as my Valentine to go alona with the candies. You could print these out as Valentines with a treat and call them love letters from Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ. Check it out here: https://uk.churchofjesuschrist.org/scripture-memes


Those are all my ideas! I basically use holidays to review the songs we are already learning, so feel free to use the ones that best fit your needs. Happy singing :)

433 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page